Skip to content

Procrastination Rears Its Head Again

May 13, 2008

I had many good ideas for interesting posts today. However, I procrastinated and then my children became too cranky and dinner needed to be made, so I’m posting about procrastination again.

I decided to make a list of the things that I needed to accomplish today and only one thing got checked off. I’m having some motivation issues to say the least.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    May 13, 2008 2:24 pm

    I certainly understand the procrastination issue. I seem to have fallen into alot of that over the last few months. I am working on pulling myself out of it. I think my motivation went into hiding and I am really having to make myself do things again. I don’t like being this way, but all I can do is work at it. I have learned the hard way that mentally beating myself up for it only makes it worse.

    Just keep at it and you will get back into the swing again!

  2. Lisa permalink
    May 14, 2008 5:10 pm

    Good luck on improving your motivation!

Leave a comment