Skip to content

More Gratitude

December 9, 2009

Today our family experienced an incredible, unexpected kindness.  It brought tears to my eyes and I couldn’t say anything except “Thank you.”  This kindness was so appreciated, filled an immediate need that we had and I hope the people who bestowed it upon us are equally blessed.  It made me stop and think that in this time of incredible financial need, we have been so cared for by our friends.  We have friends who  have opened their garden to us all summer and fall, who have brought work to our shop, picked up extra pantry staples when shopping and passed them onto us, cheered us when we were down and delivered an unexpected bounty to our door.  Though things are still unstable and I don’t know what lies ahead in the coming months, I do know that we are very blessed in some areas and for these things I am grateful:  family, friends and health.  We really can’t express enough gratitude to all of you who have cared for us.  So again, all I can say is:  “Thank you.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    December 9, 2009 6:22 pm

    I am so happy for you. It gives me great joy to see you recognize how blessed you are even when things are rough! I wish I was there to give you all huge hugs.

  2. December 13, 2009 11:36 pm

    I don’t know the specifics of your situation but kind friends are always something to be thankful for. So glad you have them!

Leave a Reply

