Skip to content

Not Abandoned

April 8, 2009


Clearly the frequency of posting has fallen off around here, however, this blog isn’t abandoned. Yet. Posting to the food blog regularly has been more of a commitment than I thought it would be. I’m really enjoying it though, and it seems like much of my energy has been going towards food anyway, so it’s a natural progression.

I’ve been having a hard time organizing myself, managing my time and basically getting much done. I had been doing fairly well when I had my daily to-do list going, but then my list notebook ran out of sheets and I bought a beautiful new day planner to use as a daily to-do list. Unfortunately, I didn’t check the measurements of the planner before ordering and when it arrived, it turned out to be far too large to carry in my purse. So, I puttered along with it on my desk, but not having it hand to write in when I remember something has really not worked out. I’ve not been using it at all for many weeks now. It’s sad to think that the sum of my organizational skills hinge on a silly to-do list, but I think that it might be the truth.

Yesterday, I purchased a cheapo, small, lined spiral notebook with the hope that I will get back into the habit of remembering what I have to do and crossing it off my list.

I’m so behind on things like starting seedlings (probably too late for that) and getting my garden beds finished and cleaning my house.

I got my taxes filed, though, and the quilt is coming along. I only need to bind it now.

I hope that I can get myself in gear soon, so I don’t feel like things are falling in around me and I’m becoming hopelessly mired in procrastination.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    April 8, 2009 6:49 pm

    I don’t think a “to-do” list is silly at all. I think it is very important and you can see what you have accomplished as you cross things off the list. I know I have done better since I bought my journal. It is too big for my purse, but I keep it on my desk at work and take it home and have it on my desk at home. Works great as long as I write things done in it. hehe I have been getting back into using it.

  2. Dia permalink
    April 12, 2009 11:48 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Yea on getting your taxes filed!! I've been buying some plants (also felt I've fallen behind with seedlings – tho it seems like a 'slow spring!') My son just built his family a greenhouse, & we've talked about him doing that for me as well Glad you're looking into IRAs – it's really so easy, when I *finally* got mine, I wondered why I waited!!

    Happy Easter

  3. Dia permalink
    April 12, 2009 11:49 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Yea on getting your taxes filed!! I've been buying some plants (also felt I've fallen behind with seedlings – tho it seems like a 'slow spring!') My son just built his family a greenhouse, & we've talked about him doing that for me as well Glad you're looking into IRAs – it's really so easy, when I *finally* got mine, I wondered why I waited!!

    Happy Easter

Leave a Reply

