Skip to content

Tagged

March 16, 2009

Jen at Under the Big Blue Sky tagged me for a meme and I thought I’d play along since I haven’t done a meme for awhile.

What is your current obsession: my thus far losing battle with trying to organize and clean my house

What are you wearing now: (sadly) a pair of sweats, crocs and a black long sleeve tee

Who was the last person you hugged: Isabel

If you could have one super power, what would it be: The ability to stop time

What’s for dinner: hot dogs, sauerkraut, grated beet salad (our version of a junk food dinner)

What was the last thing you bought: hot dogs, sauerkraut, butter, hot dog buns

What are you listening to right now: my youngest daughter jumping and the wind rustling the trees

What is your favourite weather: temperate weather, so mostly spring and autumn

What is on your bedside table: a water bottle, lamp, digital clock and container full of miscellaneous stuff

What is your most challenging goal right now: finishing anything I’ve started, within a reasonable length of time

Say something to the person who tagged you: Jen, I really admire you for being so devoted to your daughters and being a strong single mama

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished, where do you want it to be: on at least five acres in the Willamette Valley with meadow and some woods
Name the things you cannot live without: my husband and daughters, books, cheese, coffee

What would you like to have in your hands right now: a Frappucino

What is your favourite tea flavour: I’m not a big tea drinker, but I do like any type of chai when I have a cup of tea

What would you like to get rid of: the extra weight I’ve been carrying all these years and the clutter in my house


If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go: New Mexico

If you could have your portrait painted/made by any famous artist from any era, who would you choose: Salvador Dali

What is your favorite book? I don’t have a favorite book. I read all the time and almost never read a book a second time.

What’s the first song on your playlist or Ipod: Die Die Die (The Avett Brothers)

***
The rules:

1. Respond and rework: answer the questions on your blog, replace one question you dislike with a question of your own invention, add one more question of your own.
2. Tag eight (or fewer, in my case) other un-tagged people.
This is who I’d love to play tag with. If they’d like to!

Tonia, Angeleen, Teri

*All of these photos, with the exception of the crocuses, were taken last week on a day trip to the coast.

One Comment leave one →
  1. underthebigbluesky permalink
    March 16, 2009 2:34 am

    Ah, I am wearing today, what you were wearing here, only blue tee. Lazy Sunday.

    Thanks for playing along and your kind words.

Leave a Reply

