Skip to content

Nothing to Post

February 7, 2009

I know this blog hasn’t been full of interesting things lately, but that’s because my life hasn’t been full of interesting things. Besides the new food blog and the new puppy, the things that are occupying my mind and time are tasks of drudgery, like filing paperwork, both personal and business, for the past five months or so and getting receipts and bills in order so that I can give all of our tax stuff to our accountant. Another necessary, un-fun task is cleaning my office and getting all the residual kid stuff out of here to make it solely a business office for my husband and me rather than an office for me and a school area for Maddy (she’s got her own desk area in her new room). This entails sorting though, tossing, donating, re-organizing and cleaning years of crafts supplies, coloring books, detritus, office supplies and paper work. I’m tired just thinking about it.

But, it has to be done. I can’t even contemplate garden planning til I get this burden off my shoulders. I wanted to get it done before my new computer arrived almost a month ago. Obviously that didn’t happen, but I need to get on it now, because spring is right around the corner and I need to get seeds ordered and the garden planned!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    February 7, 2009 11:45 pm

    I know what a drudgery that is, but you will feel so relieved once it is done. Hang in there!

  2. Tonia permalink
    February 8, 2009 4:19 pm

    It is a bore, but keep at it and it will get done. I am fine tuning things now and every once in awhile finding a cache of stuff that needs to be sorted. I thought I was done with that part. Who would’ve thunk such a small house could holds so much uh, hem “stuff.” -tonia

  3. Tonia permalink
    February 8, 2009 4:19 pm

    It is a bore, but keep at it and it will get done. I am fine tuning things now and every once in awhile finding a cache of stuff that needs to be sorted. I thought I was done with that part. Who would’ve thunk such a small house could holds so much uh, hem “stuff.” -tonia

  4. Homeopath permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:51 pm

    I noticed that one of your interests was homeopathy. I am new to blogger but intend on postings some interesting entries there that you might enjoy. Your blog is great.

  5. underthebigbluesky permalink
    February 11, 2009 1:12 am

    Uggh. Same thing has been going on here, but how much happier will we be to be doing our spring cleaning outside and have a clean breeze to float through our clean rooms.

    Sometimes it does seem endless though, huh?

  6. Lisa permalink
    February 11, 2009 1:35 am

    Mom-I know. That’s why I hang in there and get it done!

    Tonia-It’s amazing how much stuff a family of five can collect and we aren’t even big consumers!

    Homeopath-Thanks for stopping by. Your blog looks jam-packed full of useful information.

    Jen-It does seem endless sometimes!

Leave a Reply

