Skip to content

Happy Thankgiving!

November 27, 2008

I wish you all a great Thanksgiving. We are heading out to our good friends’ farm later today for our Thanksgiving dinner. They are taking care of the turkey (local and free range heritage breed) and most vegetables, and I’m making the following:

  • Mashed potatoes
  • Dinner rolls
  • Cranberry sauce
  • Pumpkin pie (from scratch with pie pumpkins I roasted last night)
  • Coconut pumpkin flan (dairy and wheat free dessert)
  • Stuffing
  • Steamed beets in a vinaigrette

Our children will play, we will talk a lot about a variety of subjects, delicious (mostly) local food and spirits will be consumed and a good time will be had by all, I predict.

Though our country and world is experiencing many problems right now, I feel thankful for many things, but I’m only going to list a few right now.

  • I’m thankful for my family. I have a great husband and three smart, lively girls. They enrich my life in so many ways.
  • I’m thankful that we are all healthy. I’m serious about this one. After dealing with medical bills from an appendectomy and a drilled-through finger this year, it’s so important that we are healthy and don’t need to be on medications.
  • I’m thankful that our business has been steadily busy and we still have scheduled, future work.
  • I’m thankful that we have built a community of friends. This is especially important to me since we don’t have much family up here.

Be safe and well this Thanksgiving, friends.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Yolanda permalink
    November 27, 2008 10:56 pm

    I wish you a good one.

  2. Evelyn permalink
    November 28, 2008 1:53 pm

    I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! We had a great one. I think we all have alot to be thankful for. I love reading peoples list of things to be thankful for. Love, Mom

  3. Angelina permalink
    November 28, 2008 5:34 pm

    I hope you all enjoyed yourselves immensely!

  4. Lisa permalink
    November 29, 2008 10:54 pm

    Thank you Yolanda, Mom and Angelina. It was great!

Leave a Reply

