Skip to content

A Little Bit of Advice

November 25, 2008

If, for some reason, your toilet should require you to open the top of the tank and pour water into it, it’s very likely that if your bathroom and tank are cold and the water you pour into it is hot, your tank will crack and you will have water flood your bathroom floor. But, if somebody does that (not naming names here) you will definitely get a shiny, clean toilet out of the deal.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Rane permalink
    November 25, 2008 3:38 am

    Congrats on the new toilet…
    and sorry for your loss..LOL!
    Very busy but had to stop by.
    Rane and kids.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~*~~~~~~~~~

  2. Evelyn permalink
    November 25, 2008 3:27 pm

    Oh my gosh! I am sure that was a mess. That is one way to get a new toilet.

  3. Lisa permalink
    November 25, 2008 8:42 pm

    Hi Rane. Nice to see you, I was wondering where you were!

    Mom-Yep, it sure is. I told Lawrence this morning I was going to have to break the bathtub. By the way, it wasn’t me that broke the toilet, just in case anyone is wondering.

  4. Lisa permalink
    November 25, 2008 8:42 pm

    Hi Rane. Nice to see you, I was wondering where you were!

    Mom-Yep, it sure is. I told Lawrence this morning I was going to have to break the bathtub. By the way, it wasn’t me that broke the toilet, just in case anyone is wondering.

  5. The Gossamer Woman permalink
    November 26, 2008 11:07 am

    That’s very good advice. Thank you for the warning, although I would like the new toilet.

  6. Lisa permalink
    November 29, 2008 10:55 pm

    I like the new toilet, too, Boisterous Butterfly!

Leave a Reply

