Skip to content

Six Random Things

October 23, 2008

Angeleen tagged me and she is such a sweetie that I couldn’t not do it.

Here are the rules:

1.Post the rules on your blog
2.Write 6 random things about yourself
3.Tag 6 people at the end of your post
4.If you are tagged, just do it, and pass the tag along!

So, without further ado.

1. My middle name is Marie. Pretty much every Lisa I’ve ever met in my life has the middle name Marie.

2. The few silver hairs that are appearing frighten me. I’m not exaggerating. They bother me immensely. Grey hair on others doesn’t bother me at all, it’s just my own that makes me stop in the mirror when I see it glinting in the light and forces me to try and isolate and rip it out.

3. I used to work with a guy named Smurf. He had either legally changed it already or was in the process of changing. His given name was Sean. I think Sean was a much better name than Smurf.

4. I still want to get a tattoo. I have since I was 18.

5. I still secretly like Big Macs. (Well, I guess it’s not a secret now.)

6. I have a spider in my basement that I have developed an attachment to. I’ve named her Charlotte. She’s a garden orb spider and spun a web over my washing machine. Once I found out that she wouldn’t attack me and I correctly identified her, I let her stay. She’s really fascinating. She eats her web at night and builds a new one every day. I’ve seen her spinning the new one fairly frequently. Since she has taken up residence, the fly population in the basement has dropped to zero at times, then somebody goes and leave the door to the outside open again and more come in. She has recently deviated from her typical schedule and I think she might be preparing to lay eggs and die. That makes me kind of sad.

In general I am scared of spiders and will squash them on sight, because I’m afraid of having a nest of hobo spiders reproducing in my house.

I’m tagging:

Lisa at Colors Outside the Lines (I haven’t been commenting, Lisa, but I’m still reading!)
Hunny Bunny (same for you, I guess I’m just a lame commenter)
Tonia at Try to Catch the Wind (because I just started reading her relatively new blog and I think she just started reading mine
April at Little Pitchers (maybe she’ll humor me and do it)
Sheila at Growing Wild Farm (because she needs something to post about this time of year)

That’s only five, but it’s all I could come up with when considering people who might actually do it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mon permalink
    October 24, 2008 6:02 am

    I’m so glad you kept Charlotte. And whatever you, don’t get a tattoo of anyone’s name, no matter how much you luuurve them.

  2. april. permalink
    October 24, 2008 8:24 am

    done!

  3. Tonia permalink
    October 24, 2008 7:58 pm

    Ooh, yeah! I’ve never been tagged before. I will work on that when this afternoon. Thanks! tonia

  4. Tonia permalink
    October 24, 2008 9:06 pm

    ERR, That was supposed to say when I get off work this afternoon. -tonia

  5. Rane permalink
    October 25, 2008 3:28 am

    LOL! How about one my friend
    got, it says “if found this end
    up… stand up in corner and
    put a beer in my hand…if I wake
    up I’m set..if I pass on I will get
    there happy!” LOL! He had it put
    on his arm…It is not very big
    but really funny because he almost
    never drinks.
    I think the cutest tatoo I seen
    was one of my other friends,
    she had long hair and she got
    cherry blossoms falling down her
    neck…from the nap of her neck
    to the base of her sholders and it
    is very soft reds and pinks…very
    light… and when she wears her
    hair up it looks very sexy…!
    I have no tatoos.
    Thanks for sharing!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

