Skip to content

Now Appearing on Etsy!

August 27, 2008

I am interrupting regular, unscheduled inculcation of urban homesteading with a commercial plug for my soaps.

My good friend Angelina has been telling me since last year that I should put my soaps on Etsy, so I finally sat down and took the time to set up my Etsy store. So, if you want to favorite me or anything like that, I really wouldn’t mind at all.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    August 28, 2008 1:02 pm

    Looks great! I am glad to see you doing this. Your soaps are wonderful.

  2. Lisa permalink
    August 29, 2008 10:22 pm

    Yeah! I am so enjoying the ylang ylang citrus you sent me! Now the world at large can find you and your yummy soaps!!

  3. Angelina permalink
    August 31, 2008 7:09 pm

    OK, you’re going to be annoyed but I have some tips for you on how to get people on Etsy to find you and purchase. You need to make a separate listing for each scent of soap and put one of them up in your shop every single day. This is the only way to show up on searches.

    I think I will need to come over and help you a little. I swear it will make a huge difference. I’m so excited that you have an Etsy shop now! It looks really good.

  4. Lisa permalink
    September 2, 2008 12:01 am

    Thanks Mom.

    Lisa-I’m glad you’re enjoying it!

    Angelina-I’m not annoyed. I figured that would be the better way, but I was tired after setting up my store, so I just did it this way. I think I will likely take you up on your offer of photography help!

  5. Hunny Bunny permalink
    September 6, 2008 1:04 pm

    I’ve favorited you, I am on a spending break right now but maybe Mr. Bunny will be nice and get me some for the holidays. IE you better keep that store up til then. LOL

Leave a Reply

