Skip to content

This Week’s Meals

August 12, 2008

Kerry at To Every Meal There Is A Season, asked about my last farmers market post what I would be making with all those vegetables. So, I will share this week’s meal plan. Farmers market ingredients will be in italics.

  • Potstickers (green onions, bell pepper); Rice; Steamed and Dressed Beets
  • Roast Beef; Roasted Potatoes; Green Beans
  • Midi Poche (Eggplant, Tomato and Rice Casserole), Salad (Lettuce, Radishes, Spring Onions, Mushrooms, Carrots, Peas)
  • Goat Chops; Zucchini Gratin; Sauteed Corn & Bell Pepper
  • Korean BBQ; Steamed Broccoli; Rice

Plus the sausage, sauteed zucchini and tomato salad that I already blogged about.

See how easy local eating is!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kerry permalink
    August 21, 2008 8:35 pm

    Looks great! I’d love to see a recipe for Midi Poche. Sounds like something hubby and I would like.

    Thanks for the link!

  2. Lisa permalink
    August 23, 2008 4:40 pm

    Kerry-I’m going to try to make this tonight and then I will post a recipe with a photo.

Leave a Reply

