Skip to content

One Local Dinner

August 8, 2008

Here is last night’s dinner. It is probably about 95% local, maybe more, with most everything having been purchased at yesterday’s farmers market.

On the left, you see a tomato salad with a basil balsamic vinaigrette, on the right is sauteed squash and zucchini, at the top is a sausage; not pictured was sourdough bread from a Portland bakery. The only items that weren’t locally produced were the olive oil, balsamic, salt, pepper and butter.

It was delicious.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    August 9, 2008 1:28 am

    I eat leftovers!! I’m just saying, is all!

  2. Lisa permalink
    August 9, 2008 1:28 am

    I eat leftovers!! I’m just saying, is all!

  3. Lisa permalink
    August 9, 2008 1:33 am

    Uh oh, too late. We ate them for lunch. Maybe next time. πŸ˜‰

  4. Lisa permalink
    August 9, 2008 1:33 am

    Uh oh, too late. We ate them for lunch. Maybe next time. πŸ˜‰

  5. @JeanAnnVK permalink
    August 10, 2008 2:57 am

    Yuumy, Yummy! Thanks for the comment…with 2 kids…not much time for complicated recipes…tho later in the week I am going to post a recipe for my blue ribbon banana cake…wayyyyy tooooo gooood!

  6. Anonymous permalink
    August 11, 2008 2:08 pm

    Lisa that plate looks like it would be the perfect bbq or picnic plate. I am drooling on the tomato salad. And that sausage looks lovely. Our market is sadly suffering at this time of the year. My garden is defunct and needs to be pulled out. Nothing in it did well except the chard and I ran out of ways to eat it. I had only a handful of tomatoes and I have been so busy that I haven’t even tried the farmer’s maket since the heat arrived. I think I may hit the Wed night market though and look for some tomatoes to make that yummy salad.

    Jana

  7. Lisa permalink
    August 12, 2008 4:36 pm

    Jean Ann-Can’t wait to see that recipe!

    Jana-I hope you are able to score some good things tomorrow at your farmers market.

Leave a Reply

