Skip to content

The End of My Daily Posts

July 30, 2008

I have been thinking about this for awhile and have decided to stop Blog 365. I’m glad that I did it for nearly seven months because it forced me into the habit of posting more frequently. I will still post frequently, maybe even daily most of the time because I have some things going on that I think are interesting and I’m betting many of you will think they are too. I just don’t need the pressure of a daily post right now. I have other things that need my attention and thinking of a blog post when I don’t have anything in mind can suck time that could be better used elsewhere.

I hope all of you will stick around for my still frequent, but not quite as frequent posts.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Angeleen permalink
    July 30, 2008 9:36 pm

    Good girl, Lisa!

    If there’s one thing we don’t need it’s more pressure and guilt.

    As one of your faithful, you can bet a day or two missed won’t deter me from my rabid fandom! 🙂

  2. Lisa permalink
    July 30, 2008 9:39 pm

    Aw, thanks Angeleen!

  3. Evelyn permalink
    July 30, 2008 10:39 pm

    I think you have done great to stick with it this long. But when there are other things more important that is what you need to do. You know I will still be reading your blog. Mom

  4. Lisa permalink
    July 30, 2008 11:31 pm

    I certainly won’t be giving up on my friend the “tarty” housewife!!

    You just post whenever you feel like it!!

  5. Mojavi permalink
    July 31, 2008 3:59 am

    i quit way back in feb I think. One night I posted from my phone.. got an error message in the morning, realizing it never posted and got sooo mad I just quit 🙂

    you made it very very long!

  6. Prairie Momma permalink
    July 31, 2008 8:51 pm

    You did great, but I’m glad you’re stopping – you were making me feel guilty for posting so sparingly. haha I’m kidding, but I certainly do understand that life sometimes has other plans for us than what we like. I’m proud of you for sticking to it so long. I’ve told myself these past 18 years that there will be time for those things that I want to do later, so don’t give up on the 365 blog. You’ll be in a different season one day and have the time to do this – and write that book that I think you should write. Many hugs!!

  7. Hunny Bunny permalink
    August 1, 2008 12:18 am

    I will be here as well, blogging should be enjoyable not a chore.
    Love a sporadic blogger.

  8. Angelina permalink
    August 3, 2008 3:14 am

    I still check Bitter Betty and she doesn’t post often at all. I’ll still be here.

Leave a Reply

