Skip to content

Lemon Balm Popsicles

July 25, 2008

I saw this idea on an herbal email list I’m on. Take a bunch of fresh lemon balm and put it into a 1/2 gallon jar.

Add boiling water.
Then cover and let sit for 20 minutes. Strain; sweeten to taste with honey and then pour into popsicle molds.

Good luck finding popsicle molds in stores at this time of year. I couldn’t find any, so I’m using our little four pack mold and refilling it every time the girls have one, with the lemon balm solution that I have refrigerated. They got approval from the girls. They said it wasn’t the best popsicle I’ve ever made, but it was still really good and they wanted more.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Hunny Bunny permalink
    July 25, 2008 5:42 pm

    That looks divine! I wonder if I could find lemon balm at a garden store here, I don’t have a yard so there is no planting for me. sigh

  2. Hunny Bunny permalink
    July 25, 2008 5:42 pm

    That looks divine! I wonder if I could find lemon balm at a garden store here, I don’t have a yard so there is no planting for me. sigh

  3. Lisa permalink
    July 25, 2008 10:44 pm

    I bet you could find some at a gardening store. It’s also very easy to grown in a container. Not quite as prolific as mint, but very easy to grow even so.

  4. Hunny Bunny permalink
    July 26, 2008 12:53 am

    I’ll have to check it out, I must admit I have killed every indoor plant I’ve had since my mother passed away. It’s really quite funny because I used to torment her about her black thumb, I even bought her a a flower she was guaranteed to not kill (it died). Now my oldest keeps our one plant alive, because I’ve killed the rest now she torments me as I did my mother. It’s a new family tradition. LOL

  5. Angelina permalink
    July 26, 2008 3:30 pm

    Lemon balm is supposed to be very calming too. Nice benefit for a mom!

Leave a Reply

