Skip to content

Coconut Bliss

June 17, 2008

Yes my friends, it is indeed a coconut bliss. It is also vegan, if you go for that kind of thing. This ice cream is so divine. I splurged on a pint of straight up coconut to accompany local strawberries for last night’s Father’s Day dinner. I wish I had bought two, because I could sure use some right now. It is so smooth and creamy and coconutty.

It doesn’t only come in plain coconut. They have a coffee flavor, chocolate hazelnut, and some other delicious sounding flavors, that I couldn’t remember, because my mind stopped at coffee and the dark chocolate hazelnut.

They are out of Eugene, Oregon, but the great thing is that you can get it in most of the Western half of the US. (Sorry Mom, yet another reason why Florida sucks.)

So, go grab a pint today and try to share with your loved ones. If you can’t, I will understand; it took a great effort to share it with my family.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mysti permalink
    June 17, 2008 1:09 pm

    Being a vegan household here, we totally LOVE this stuff. Bear doesn’t feel like he’s missing anything and loves the different flavors.:) The kids too. Their friends think it’s the strangest thing being vegan but when they eat something along these lines they literally can’t believe we get to eat so good. Goes beyond the stupid “rabbit food” theory.

  2. Evelyn permalink
    June 17, 2008 1:16 pm

    Sounds yummy! Now I can add this to the long, long, long list of reasons why Florida sucks! I would love to ride my bike to run errands down here too. But, I would literally be risking my life because the majority of the drivers down here just don’t care about what is going on around them. And then there is the heat and humidity factor! I even had to quit riding my bike over to Laura’s house because we have a neighbor that won’t keep their pit bull(and this one doesn’t like people) in their yard. The county won’t do anything about it but warn them because the dog hasn’t hurt anybody yet. I don’t feel like being the first one he hurts. lol

    Sorry to use your blog to vent. I will just have to try some whenever I can come up for another visit. Mom

  3. Hunny Bunny permalink
    June 17, 2008 3:07 pm

    That does look divine! I of course live on the sucky east coast.
    Do you guys have coconut glace there? I got some at the Asian Market and it is SO good. It’s even in a coconut shell, I told Mr. Bunny that I want to get some for all the kids for our next family gathering it’s so cool!

  4. Angelina permalink
    June 17, 2008 3:12 pm

    My mom loves this ice cream. I’m not a big ice cream fan so it doesn’t tempt me much.

  5. Lisa permalink
    June 18, 2008 4:41 pm

    Mysti-I’ve only had the naked coconut so far, but I can’t wait to try the dark chocolate hazelnut. I got a pint yesterday for tonight! Our store only has four of the flavors.

    Mom-We’ll be sure to try some.

    hunnybunny-We don’t have coconut glace here, but it sounds pretty good. I don’t think that the whole east coast is sucky. I haven’t ever been east of Arkansas. I’m just going off my mom’s comments about Florida.

    Angelina-I haven’t been as much of an ice cream eater in the past few years as I used to be, but this was so good. If I remember correctly, you aren’t that big of a coconut fan, either. Is that right?

  6. Suasoria permalink
    August 4, 2008 10:33 pm

    Had to let you know: Luna & Larry's Coconut Bliss is up for a Veggie Award:

    http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=2fkh_2bW3o9fkbEWraGcnM9Q_3d_3d

    I note that you have to vote for at least half the categories for your ballot to count.

Leave a Reply

