Skip to content

A Success!

May 26, 2008

The dinner went great. The food was very good, with the exception that the meat was much drier and tougher than I had anticipated for some reason. I think I might have it cooked it too high and long because of getting distracted by two rousing games of Hit or Miss. (We are a hard-core game family.) It was great seeing family that we hadn’t seen for a couple of years and showing our house to many of them for the first time.

I didn’t actually get any pictures to make your mouths water, because I was so busy!

As a sad side note, our new french press carafe got broken on Friday. Boy, I’m sure glad it wasn’t me that did it. I would have never lived that one down!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

