Skip to content

Cottage Magpie’s April Giveaway

April 30, 2008
Since I was a dunce and missed Angela’s (at Cottage Magpie [whom I met for the very first time last week]) March giveaway with the color theme of green, I had to remember to do April’s, which is yellow. I have lots of yellow around here, so this was an easy one.

Let’s start with my apron, which I wear all the time.

Bananas. A staple with most houses that have children, I would assume.

A utensil holder (a recent thank you gift from Angelina).

Salt and pepper shakers (also recent thank you gifts from Angelina).

Packing slips from a supplier that we purchase many supplies from. This stack adorns the top of my desk.

Moving outside, we will find the ropes on the girls’ swing.

And the top of the little girls’ play car.

A yellow sprinkler and kneeling pad, which I happened to find together. I didn’t even put them that way today!

A dandelion flower. Because of the fantastic assortment of weeds in my backyard, you may look at the uppermost leaves and say, that those aren’t dandelion leaves. You would be right, but rest assured, the dandelion leaves are nestled under those other weed and arum leaves.

My very fragrant lemon thyme.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Niesz Vintage Home permalink
    May 2, 2008 7:59 pm

    Great ‘Yellow’ pictures!

    I have a picture of a dandilion on mine, too. LOL
    Its the only yellow flower blooming in my yard at the moment. 🙂

    Kimberly 🙂

  2. Lisa permalink
    May 3, 2008 2:41 am

    Thanks Kimberly!

  3. Angelina permalink
    May 4, 2008 5:00 pm

    I’m going to have to participate with this activity some day. Color is one of my favorite inspirations.

Leave a Reply

