Skip to content

What Else Will Go Wrong?

April 12, 2008

These have been a rocky few weeks. We’ve had so much stuff going on from broken van locks to falls from ladders to mysterious rashes and appendicitis. The most recent two things are: waking up yesterday and whipping up Juliana’s birthday cake, putting into the preheated oven and finding the oven cold. I use my oven all the time. I hate for it to be broken. I’m going to order the part later today, but it won’t be in for a few days. Then last night my throat started hurting and I woke up with a head cold. Yuck. The weather was beautiful yesterday for Juliana’s birthday and it’s even nicer today, so those are two good things.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    April 12, 2008 10:19 pm

    I think you have had enough of a bad streak for a while! Take two chocolate chip cookies and call me in the morning!

  2. Angeleen permalink
    April 12, 2008 10:23 pm

    Ugh! You poor Dears!

    Things will start looking up soon… I can FEEL it!

    Keeping you in my prayers. šŸ™‚

  3. Evelyn permalink
    April 12, 2008 11:11 pm

    I am so sorry to hear about more bad luck. Don’t give up. If it is any help, as bad as things had been down here, things are starting to turn around. Love, Mom

  4. Lisa permalink
    April 13, 2008 4:15 pm

    Thanks for all your positive thoughts!

  5. Mysti permalink
    April 13, 2008 9:12 pm

    Goodness! Get better soon and since everything comes at once, it sounds like ya’ll should be done for a while. *gentle hugs*

  6. Lisa permalink
    April 14, 2008 7:03 pm

    Thanks so much Mysti. I hope we are done for awhile. My hubby was working today and drilling holes near a dynamite blast cap (unbeknownst to him it was there, long story) and it didn’t blow up in his face. He saw the string hanging down, pulled it out of the hiding place and removed it and I am taking that as a sign that our future is, indeed, looking brighter.

Leave a Reply

