Skip to content

How Do You Get Here and Who Are You?

March 12, 2008

I’ve never looked at how people find my blog, but after Angelina posted about search terms that lead to her blog along with a few other blogs that I read doing the same, curiosity got the better of me and I looked at pages of my site counter that I never knew existed.

Here are the Google or Yahoo search words that have recently pulled up my blog:

  • chicken and rice with cream of mushroom soup receipe
  • BiMart soap
  • home depot clothesline
  • cleaning “water cooler” vinegar
  • tardy
  • adrianaroze.com
  • old fashioned clothesline
  • homemade laundry kirk’s
  • lisa marie clothesline
  • the good things about baking soda and vinegar
  • homemade laundry powder borax baking soda
  • “fermenting breaks down”
  • beer of the month + review
  • Christians and tardiness
  • freeze homemade soup regular jar
  • “lime soap” recipe
  • kirk’s soap laundry

I find it fascinating that so many people search for some variation of baking soda and vinegar and find me.

I’ve also never looked at where people who browse/read my blog are located. I won’t list all the locations because that would surely be a bore since I know where some of you are at because I know about you. However, it makes me wonder, who is reading my blog out there that I don’t know?

  • Beaverton, Oregon
  • Stonewall, Texas
  • Lubbock, Texas
  • Seattle
  • Matthews, North Carolina
  • Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Perryville, Missouri
  • Redmond, Washington
  • Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
  • Smithville, Missouri
  • Smithfield, North Carolina
  • Baltimore
  • Wortegem, OostVlaandere, Belgium
  • Salem, Oregon
  • Eureka, California
  • Minneapolis
  • Reading, Pennsylvania
  • Philadelphia
  • Hampton, Virginia
  • Liverpool, New York
  • Greenville, North Carolina
  • Pittsburgh
  • Potsdam, New York
  • Newport News, Virginia
  • Lexington, Kentucky
  • Springfield, New Jersey
  • Israel
  • Clovis, New Mexico

I know people in places like Beaverton, Salem, Lubbock, but are the people I know the same ones reading my blog? Because I don’t know that the people I know read it. Is my husband’s stalker ex-girlfriend in Lubbock surreptitiously following our lives? If so, is she learning any good tips on how she can live a greener and more conscientious life? I spent half of my childhood in Clovis, but don’t maintain ties with anyone there, does somebody remember me?

This is all very interesting to me, even though I didn’t have any crazy search terms leading to my blog like other people have. Actually, it is a relief that crazy search terms didn’t lead here, because I’m all about convention and orthodoxy around here…snicker, snicker.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. adriana permalink
    March 12, 2008 3:49 am

    I’m not sure who I’m sending your way but I hope they’re enjoying it.

  2. Lisa permalink
    March 12, 2008 5:19 pm

    Thanks Adriana! Nice to hear from you. 😉

    Angelina-That would be so cool to be the baking soda queen! Maybe it’s the Mossad reading my blog. You know, all the conspiracy theory stuff is catching up to me now.

  3. Prairie Momma permalink
    March 13, 2008 12:45 am

    If your hits from Clovis were last week, it was me. We were there for a class for several days, and I have to stay up on other blogs – even if I don’t update mine……

  4. han_ysic permalink
    March 14, 2008 6:06 am

    How do you check that kind of stuff, I can’t find it on my blog?

Leave a Reply

