Skip to content

The Growing Challenge

March 4, 2008

You all know me, I can’t resist a challenge. As such, when The Growing Challenge came to my attention, I had to join.

The requirements are that you must grow one additional fruit or vegetable from seed from last year and post weekly about gardening. Easy, right?
I am growing these three new things from seed this year: Red Russian Kale, Luffa, Large American Flag Leeks, and Oliver Brussel Sprouts. The luffa and brussel sprouts are actually seedling failures from last year, so I didn’t technically grow them.
I will be changing the loose format that I used to have, I think and see how that goes. I will be posting my word of the week on Sunday and The Growing Challenge post on Monday.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Angelina permalink
    March 5, 2008 6:02 pm

    It’s weird, I thought I had commented here and apparently I didn’t.

    I don’t usually go so gung ho for challenges but these kind seem right up my alley. I’m glad we’re both doing it.

Leave a Reply

