Skip to content

Seven Weird Things

February 15, 2008

Lisa at Colors Outside the Lines tagged me to share seven weird things about myself. I am having a hard time coming up with seven things because I am so completely normal (snicker, snicker). Here goes:

  • I am illogically terrified of tsunamis. I hate to go to the beach because of this illogical fear.
  • I frequently make an egg sandwich for breakfast which my family finds weird because it has eggs, cheddar, jam and chipotle sauce in it.
  • I like to argue with my husband, we have great debates. I don’t particularly find this weird, but some people do, so I will count it.
  • I don’t use shampoo and haven’t for almost three years.
  • I am very interested in the concept of humanure.
  • We drink raw milk, again, not weird to me, but weird to lots of people.
  • I am a complete Scrabble geek. I’m not genius at it, but I love it. I just found about Facebook and have coerced my mom to sign up to play against me and play with my friend April who turned me on to it’s magical existence.

Okay, so I’m only going to tag people who would feel comfortable doing this because I know some of my close friends are killjoys uncomfortable with things like this. I’m tagging Lucky Seven Cat Ranch and my mom.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    February 16, 2008 1:14 am

    Okay, your egg sandwich sounds nasty (sorry!)

    I’m interested in what you use to wash your hair, am also interested (in a remote way) in humanure, and wonder if you have found Scrabulous.com? You can play email games with your mom, or anyone or play in a group.

  2. Lisa permalink
    February 16, 2008 2:49 am

    It’s really not nasty, though it sounds that way!

    For my hair I use a baking soda solution for the “shampoo” and an apple cider vinegar solution for the “conditioner”.

    Scrabulous is also an application on Facebook, which is how I’m playing it with my mom and friend, but I’d never heard of it until I got onto Facebook. How did I miss it for this long?

  3. Evelyn permalink
    February 16, 2008 1:20 pm

    I think your egg sandwich sounds delicious. I am so hooked on chipotle. What kind of sauce do you use?
    I accept your tag for 7 weird things. I am going to be pretty busy today so I probably won’t do it until tomorrow. Right now I need to take my turn on Scrabulous. I was way too tired to do it when I got home last night.

  4. Casa de Lulu permalink
    February 18, 2008 3:25 am

    I love raw milk! You are so lucky to be able to find it. When I was a little kid, we’d go to my grandma’s house and get fresh raw milk (strained twice through cheesecloth) right from the fridge, ice cold, milked that day. God it was good!

    I used to be able to buy it in the mid ’90’s at Kaunes grocery store in Santa Fe. It’s too bad we can’t find it here, in Santa Rosa…

  5. Lisa permalink
    February 18, 2008 4:40 am

    Mom-I just use the Tabasco Chipotle sauce.

    Chelsea-It’s funny, because I should think you are lucky. CA is one of the only states, or only maybe, that allows the sale of raw milk in regular stores now. I’m surprised you can’t find it. Organic Pastures is a big raw milk producer in CA.

    We are pretty lucky though, because our raw milk farm has a waiting list now which is double the size of the families that they currently serve, so good thing we got in when we did.

    How long did you live in Santa Fe? I’m from NM and lived there (in Albuquerque) until 1998, when we moved up here.

Leave a Reply

