Skip to content

Pretty In Pink

February 14, 2008

This post is an entry for a Valentine’s Day give away that the fabulous Angela at Cottage Magpie is doing.

I don’t have very much pink around here, but I’m giving it my best shot.

These are seriously the only photos I have of pink things around my house. I looked back to July.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela (Cottage Magpie) permalink
    February 14, 2008 7:41 am

    OMG, I love this! That is too cute! The echinacea photo is really lovely, and the soap–well, it’s pink! LOL! I love that you’re joining in! Meanwhile, I have started homeschooling as of today, so I might have lots to chat with you about!
    ~Angela 🙂

  2. Angela (Cottage Magpie) permalink
    February 14, 2008 7:41 am

    OMG, I love this! That is too cute! The echinacea photo is really lovely, and the soap–well, it’s pink! LOL! I love that you’re joining in! Meanwhile, I have started homeschooling as of today, so I might have lots to chat with you about!
    ~Angela 🙂

  3. Lisa permalink
    February 14, 2008 5:29 pm

    Oh Angela, welcome to homeschooling! You are welcome to call or email me anytime or even drop by.

    Do you have our homeschooling group info from Teri? We have quite a few little boys in the group that would probably love to play with I.

  4. Angela (Cottage Magpie) permalink
    February 15, 2008 12:28 am

    Yep, Teri sent it to me last night. I’m so bummed I missed the cookie decorating! Are you going to be at the game day, b/c Teri’s not and I don’t know anyone else! Let me know.
    ~Angela 🙂

  5. Lisa permalink
    February 15, 2008 12:34 am

    Aw, the cookie decorating is always fun. Too bad you missed it! Yes, we will be at game day. I will be the short, plump one with glasses, dark hair and red shoes, with three girls and we’ll probably be late (library story time ends just after 11:00).

    This is not exactly related, but since you don’t know what I look like, it kind of reminds me that I actually think I saw you at Joann Fabric once before Christmas and you had your husband and your son with you, but since I wasn’t sure and it would have been too awkward if it *hadn’t* been you and I’m shy, I didn’t find out if it was you.

  6. The Diva permalink
    February 20, 2008 12:27 am

    I really like the soap.~~Dee

  7. Lisa permalink
    February 20, 2008 2:53 am

    Thanks Dee! I make them myself.

  8. Angela (Cottage Magpie) permalink
    February 21, 2008 1:41 am

    I keep forgetting to come back here and check comments–you should just e-mail me! 🙂 We missed the game day because I was SO sick! I was laid out on the couch for about 4 days straight. I’m only just come up for air now! Is the play still on next week? I have to e-mail Teri and find out. You should totally come and say hi if you see me out — I’m at JoAnn’s often (and that Goodwill). Anyway, though–e-mail me!
    ~Angela 🙂

Leave a Reply

