Skip to content

Bagels…Finally

February 11, 2008

I’ve had bagel making on my to-do list for quite some time now. We finally got around to it today. I haven’t actually had one with the yogurt cheese yet, but they are delicious even without it. They are boiled and then baked, so they have a nice chewy crust.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    February 11, 2008 3:08 pm

    They look wonderful! Enjoy!

  2. Angelina permalink
    February 11, 2008 3:40 pm

    They look perfect! I’ve been wanting to make bagels too.

  3. Mysti permalink
    February 11, 2008 4:01 pm

    YUMMY!! They look right out of a restaurant bakery!

    (i’m back by the way Hugs!)

  4. Lisa permalink
    February 11, 2008 8:48 pm

    Thanks Mom.

    Angelina-They are so easy, you should try making them.

    Hi Mysti! Glad to see you are back.

  5. Becca permalink
    February 12, 2008 2:13 am

    Yummy! They are on my list to try to make to. I would love to know where you got the recipe!

  6. Lisa permalink
    February 12, 2008 4:30 am

    Becca-I’ve been using the same recipe for years. It is out of a book by Sunset called (appropriately) “Bread”. My husband got it for me years ago when I was first learning to bake. I can post the recipe if you’d like.

  7. Becca permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:00 pm

    I would love it if you would post the recipe! I can’t wait to try my hand at making them…

Leave a Reply

