Skip to content

It’s All Greek to Me

February 7, 2008

I must have Greek lineage somewhere. How else could I explain my deep love for Greek food? I have been having the blahs when meal planning lately. Last week, I couldn’t think of a single thing I felt like adding to my menu for the final meal I needed. I listlessly flipped through my recipe binders, then I flipped to my Meatless Dishes section and saw my recipe for Dolmas and my heart jumped. Yes! I should add this along with Spanakopita. Right before I started cooking, I decided I should also add some Oven Roasted Greek Potatoes to the plan. So, here is my Greek plate from last night:

Go ahead, wipe the drool from your chin. I’ll make this for any of you. You just have to ask and then show up.

Please note that there is no baklava on the plate. In the interest of my dedication to losing weight and getting healthier this year, I resisted the strong urge to whip up a small pan of baklava. It was hard, but I managed.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Angelina permalink
    February 8, 2008 2:45 am

    You know how much I love your Greek food!!

  2. Lisa permalink
    February 8, 2008 7:21 pm

    I know you do. I thought about inviting you guys over, but it was such short notice and I knew it wouldn’t be done before 7:00 and you have been so good about not eating after 7:00…

  3. CityGarden permalink
    June 3, 2008 1:01 am

    dolmadaki (for one) and dolmadakia (for more)

    I love them with lemon juice
    🙂

    hm… this want more help
    first d sounds like door and second d sounds like this

Leave a Reply

