Skip to content

What’s for Dinner?

February 3, 2008

Isn’t it kind of fun to see what people eat for dinner at home? I think so. As such, I will be sharing my current week’s menu with you. As I’ve previously mentioned, I don’t assign a particular meal to a particular day, I just decide the day before or in the morning what I will be preparing.

  • Chili; Carrot and Beet Salad with Dijon Balsamic Vinaigrette
  • Tacos; Coleslaw w/Red Bell Pepper (dressing made with homemade mayo) {we had this for dinner last night}
  • Spaghetti; Salad; Crusty Bread {we will have this tonight}
  • Teriyaki Chicken with Cabbage and Carrots; Rice; Spaghetti Squash
  • Dolmas; Spanakopita

This is my meal plan for Thursday-Thursday. I do my planning that way because I do my grocery shopping on Fridays and in the summer, farmers market is on Thursdays.

I’m also very excited because our local CSA starts back up on Tuesday.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Angelina permalink
    February 4, 2008 5:06 pm

    Menu planning…must do some of this!

    I’m going to see if I can get some 3×5 plastic binder inserts to help with meal planning.

    Your beet and carrot salad sounds really great.

  2. Evelyn permalink
    February 4, 2008 8:42 pm

    I love menu planning. It is the only practical thing for me to do before I go grocery shopping. Even though I plan by the day, alot of times I switch it around to suit schedules better! I also started a recipe binder with plastic sheet covers. I get the Kraft Food Magazine and have actually found alot of recipes that suit Mike and me. So I tear them out and put 2 back to back in the covers. That way I can also wash them off if I get something on them.

Leave a Reply

