Skip to content

Where’s All My Stuff?

February 1, 2008

I have a minor gripe. I am lucky to be able to order bulk natural foods at excellent prices with no shipping charges from Azure Standard. I’ve mentioned them before and how I love to go and get my order every month (every two weeks now) and it’s like Christmas when you get to open up the boxes and see what came. Well, it’s also like Christmas in that, you find out what you didn’t get that you had on your wish list. You know how you really wanted that Le Creuset dutch oven, but found it missing from your pile under the tree. Azure Standard can frequently be like that too. A 20 lb box of organic Fuji apples for a mere $17.90? Jeff, the delivery guy, doesn’t have that for you in your pile. 1 lb bag of Celtic sea salt, not in your pile either. This is a major kink that Azure Standard has in their system…allowing you to order items that they don’t have in stock. However, it is a kink that I will have to live with, because I probably wouldn’t be able to buy all the items I get from them if I had to pay health food store prices. It was particularly annoying to me today, because I placed a $92.00 order and received only $38.00 in items. I did, however, receive my Parmesan cheese and for that, I can almost forgive them completely for their shortcomings.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    February 1, 2008 2:50 pm

    What a bummer not to get alot of your order! When will you get the rest?

  2. Angelina permalink
    February 1, 2008 5:46 pm

    That is very annoying!

    I was just thinking about placing an order with the next round. I want to buy more organic chicken feed from them. Plus a few other items as well.

  3. Lisa permalink
    February 1, 2008 8:43 pm

    Mom-They don’t back order items, so you just order again at the next order and hope they have it in stock by then.

    Angelina-We will be ordering again in two weeks. We merged with another group so that we could order every two weeks, reliably. That means the next order deadline will be Tuesday Feb. 12 at 4:00pm.

Leave a Reply

