Skip to content

My 2008 Garden: A Visual

January 29, 2008

Here it is. I know that the symbols won’t mean a whole lot to you, but isn’t it pretty?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela (Cottage Magpie) permalink
    January 29, 2008 10:34 pm

    I love it!!! I have to do mine now. Did you use some kind of system like square foot gardener, or did you just wing it? I’m a little overwhelmed by the whole thing, I have to say, but I really want to do it!
    ~Angela 🙂

  2. Lisa permalink
    January 30, 2008 2:54 am

    I don’t really use any kind of system. I plant them as close together as I feel comfortable doing, based on general recommendations for spacing, and I just kind of rotate to different spots from where they were last year and also where the sun is the best, if I can remember after a long winter! It is kind of overwhelming at first, but you get into it and if you find out you made a big goof, when you are out in the garden, you can always make revisions.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    January 30, 2008 3:02 am

    I think it looks very pretty! I know it will turn out well as your garden always does. Mom

  4. Angelina permalink
    January 30, 2008 6:59 pm

    You are such a better planner than I am! You did it to SCALE! I always approximate. It looks really good.

    Angela-are you ready to plan your veg garden now? Don’t be overwhelmed! Lisa and I can both help you. Are you ready to plan making your raised beds?

  5. Lisa permalink
    January 31, 2008 10:16 pm

    Thanks Mom.

    Angelina-I actually find it easier to do it to scale, and graph paper makes that so, so easy. 1 foot=1 square. It also helps to do it to scale because I am trying to cram a lot into a relatively small space so I really need to know just how much I can fit in there! That would be very fun to help Angela. I’ve never been asked to consult on a garden plan!

  6. cheeseslave permalink
    February 5, 2008 12:57 am

    This is cool!

    I have to plan mine. I only have one long strip along the side of the house.

    I just posted a question (a response to your comment) on my blog — actually several questions about cloth wipes. I just want to make sure you see it so you can answer my questions!

Leave a Reply

