Skip to content

An Answered Prayer

January 18, 2008

I know that some of you readers are not Christians, but since this is my blog, I can write anything I want to right?

We have been stressing lately because a customer was three weeks late on a very large payment, like one month of our personal expenses kind of large, and talking to other people, his MO was starting to become clear and our experience was following the same path of non-payment (ever, not even late, just not paying) that they experienced. I was freaking out, so in addition to calling his office to get status of payment, I prayed fervently, because we are not a big enough business to weather a non-payment of that size smoothly. Guess what? We got paid today. Hooray. The stress has lifted and it was truly an answer to a prayer.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    January 18, 2008 1:11 am

    Yes, you can write anything you want. As a fellow Christian, I fully understand the answer to prayer. I am so happy for you! I really do know how you feel! I am so happy you received a payment!
    Mom

  2. Evelyn permalink
    January 18, 2008 1:11 am

    Yes, you can write anything you want. As a fellow Christian, I fully understand the answer to prayer. I am so happy for you! I really do know how you feel! I am so happy you received a payment!
    Mom

  3. Angeleen permalink
    January 18, 2008 2:12 am

    God is good!

    Yea for you!

  4. Lisa permalink
    January 18, 2008 9:38 pm

    Thanks guys. Much less stress today!

  5. Angelina permalink
    January 18, 2008 11:20 pm

    I’m so happy you finally got paid!!

    And yes, you can say “hail jesus”* or, whatever you like on your own blog because this is your little universe here and people are welcome to come if they like to or leave if they don’t. That’s the magic of blogs.

    *I realize that’s not something you actually say. I realize that might not be something any Christians say. But you know what I mean.

    I hope.

  6. Lisa permalink
    January 19, 2008 2:27 am

    Yes, I know what you mean. No “Hail Jesus” over here.

  7. Lisa permalink
    January 19, 2008 2:27 am

    Yes, I know what you mean. No “Hail Jesus” over here.

Leave a Reply

