Skip to content

Walking on Needles and More Needles

January 5, 2008

Our Christmas tree is dropping needles like crazy. I think that I would have more motivation to get on with the new year and organize my clutter and start meeting my new year’s goals if I could find the motivation to remove my Christmas tree. That involves lugging a huge Rubbermaid container up the basement stairs and around a tight bend and then wrapping everything up and the finale will involve shaking more needles than you can possibly imagine on my floor in the process of pulling it out the door. Good thing I have a new vacuum. She sucks up all those needles like a charm. I’ll share a secret with you. I’ve named my vacuum. Her name is Valerie. The only other people who knew were my immediate family and some of them think I am NUTS. She’s so red and shiny and rounded, though, she was begging for a name. Please address her as such if you happen to be here and find her out and about.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Angelina permalink
    January 5, 2008 4:43 am

    That is a great name for a red vacuum. I will probably forget though and you’ll need to introduce us.

    I still have my Christmas tree up. I would like to take it down but like you have not mustered up the energy to do it.

  2. april. permalink
    January 5, 2008 6:10 am

    we name all sorts of things at our house and that reminds me that i keep meaning to write about one of my favorite kid books which is about an old woman who names things (hence the title, “the old woman who named things”).

    my tree was driving me nuts for so long it was all i could do to wait until the sun when down on christmas day.

Leave a Reply

