Skip to content

If I Were A Christmas Tree

December 19, 2007

You Are a Bright Christmas Tree
For you, the holidays are all about fun and seasonal favorites.You are into all things Christmas, even if they’re a little tacky.

What Christmas Tree Are You?

This is true. I was thinking about it yesterday. I love pretty much all things Christmas, even tacky life sized snow globes in front yards. I feel bad about all the waste and consumerism, but deep down inside I love the brightness of Christmas. It’s more about the feelings, cheeriness, food and tradition. Gifts aren’t the biggest part of Christmas to me, though I do enjoy getting them and making and giving them as well.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    December 19, 2007 8:21 pm

    I went to that link and I am a “Traditional Christmas Tree”.
    Mom

  2. Yolanda permalink
    December 19, 2007 8:24 pm

    Lisa,
    Have a wonderful Holiday Season.

  3. Angelina permalink
    December 19, 2007 11:57 pm

    I do love all the lights and decorations (though I have to admit that I hate the giant blow up ones in yards) and I love the cooking, the bustle, the cold weather, the family, the cooking…wait…did I already say that?

    I’m off to make a version of your potatoes with kale-wish me luck! I was going to do the mushroom soup today but somehow didn’t make it to the store. Maybe tomorrow. Right now I’m planning my holiday produce order. Which makes me really happy!

  4. Lisa permalink
    December 21, 2007 2:51 am

    Thanks Yolanda, I hope you have fantastic holidays, too.

    I never would have figured you for one who loves so many aspects of Christmas, Angelina. We can agree to disagree on the blow up decorations for front yards. I would never buy one, by the way, but I enjoy looking at them.

Leave a Reply

