Skip to content

My Bad Luck Shoes?

December 14, 2007

Somebody recently told me (it escapes my mind who that was now) that somebody told them that nothing bad could happen to you while you were wearing red shoes. Well, what can explain my string of unpleasant happenings since I got my new red shoes? There was the bad Thanksgiving week, the running late with Christmas, the hacking of my Ebay account and now my bank is/was holding a deposit (most of which was simply a check to transfer from our business account to a personal one, at the same bank) and at least one check has been returned. Did all these things happen when my shoes were off or was that good luck thing an old wives’ tale?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

