Skip to content

Monday’s Word, Week #6

December 10, 2007

Today’s word: fallacious.

–adjective
1. containing a fallacy; logically unsound: fallacious arguments.
2. deceptive; misleading: fallacious testimony.
3. disappointing; delusive: a fallacious peace.

I think this word sounds kind of dirty and I wouldn’t add it to everyday speech for fear that the people who generally look at me like I’m some hoitytoity person because I incorporate words with more than two syllables into my vocabulary would now look at me like some kind of perv. It’s a perfectly good word, but I can’t bring myself to use it generally.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    December 10, 2007 8:12 pm

    I will have to agree with you on that one! Mom

Leave a Reply

