Skip to content

Just A Little Something…

December 8, 2007

I whipped up last night. There was a remnant left of the fabric I used for Lawrence’s welder. It seemed to be the perfect size for a purse. This is a simpler version of the two bags I usually make. The inner pockets are the same as previous incarnations, so I won’t include an inner view. All I had to buy were two fat quarters at our local quilting store and a bit later…voila, a new bag. I’m not sure about the strap because it is a think strap made of the front flap fabric and I don’t know how it is going to stand up to wear, but if it isn’t looking good, I can always change out the strap with something sturdier.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    December 8, 2007 3:30 am

    Oh, I like it!! I love the print!
    Mom

  2. Angelina permalink
    December 8, 2007 5:55 pm

    It looks great!

  3. Mysti permalink
    December 9, 2007 2:58 pm

    Very pretty… Looks simple but elegant. 🙂

  4. Lisa permalink
    December 9, 2007 6:59 pm

    Thanks. It ended up just barely large enough. Thank goodness that remnant wasn’t any smaller or I wouldn’t have been able to use the purse!

Leave a Reply

