Skip to content

My Red Period

December 4, 2007

We went to buy new cell phones yesterday. Lawrence is very hard on them. He has broken two phones in a year and a half. They get magnetized or wet. I’m easy on my phones, but I do like a new one when we finally qualify for reduced pricing. Here is my new phone:

Notice how it is red? It matches my shoes. I was also wearing a red shirt yesterday when I purchased it. I think I’m going through a red period. Didn’t Picasso do that? Or was his blue? I’m not well rounded in art.

I didn’t like any of the ringtones on it, so I also purchased a ringtone, which I’ve never actually done before. So, my red phone now rings “Blister in the Sun” by the Violent Femmes.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    December 5, 2007 2:32 am

    Oh I like your new phone. Very pretty. I just bought a blouse Sat that is close to that shade, just a tad bit darker. Mom

  2. Laura permalink
    December 5, 2007 4:27 am

    Nice phone. I make my own ringtones on my computer. I like it because I can pick my favorite part of any song.

  3. Mysti permalink
    December 5, 2007 1:02 pm

    {long time reader, first time poster}

    I have the same phone. I just purchased it last Friday. I completely LOVE it! I don’t like the ringtones either and Blister in the Sun is one of my favorites. I’ll have to find it now.

    *side note: The Violent Femmes are fantastic in concert too. 🙂 Boy I feel so old..

  4. Lisa permalink
    December 5, 2007 7:16 pm

    Laura-How do you make your own ringtones?

    Mysti-It’s so funny that you should comment. Just a few days ago I was looking at my rating on Technorati and I saw that I was listed on your blog roll and I got inordinately excited that I was on somebody’s roll that I didn’t know!! Anyway, it seems we have similar taste at least in phones and music. I will have to check your blog out now. Thanks for coming out of lurkdom and commenting. 🙂

  5. Laura permalink
    December 5, 2007 9:28 pm

    I have a little software packet.

  6. Lisa permalink
    December 6, 2007 12:02 am

    Where’d you get it?

  7. Laura permalink
    December 11, 2007 3:57 am

    I’m a little late on this sorry. Hope you read it. It’s called ring tone ripper.

Leave a Reply

