Skip to content

Crossing the Finish Line

November 30, 2007


I did it. I posted at least once per day for the entire month of November. When I started I was unsure that I could do it. I had some days where I thought I didn’t have anything to say (and I really didn’t) and then days that I thought I didn’t have much to say, but once I sat down and started typing it just came from somewhere. It was fun thing to do and maybe I will win one of the prizes, but mostly it was a personal challenge just to see if I could do it. I am planning on continuing to post daily, although I know I won’t do it absolutely every day because life happens.
A lot has happened this month. Some good, some bad, some regrettable…all valuable. We had elections, holidays, sickness and loneliness. I also discovered some things. I have a lot of people who care about me, even if I don’t hear from them frequently; friendship is tenuous, yet at the same time, resilient; even if you have a bad luck stretch, if you think about it, you have probably had just as many good things happen in the same period; hives are frustrating.

Wishing you all a lovely December.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Angelina permalink
    December 1, 2007 12:59 am

    Congratulations!!!! Oh, I knew you could do it. It gets addictive, posting every day. I love it because it’s kind of like a daily life meditation only you’re sharing it with friends and potential friends.

    I hope you win a prize!

  2. Evelyn permalink
    December 1, 2007 2:48 am

    I am very proud of you. Not only did you post each day, but you have learned some very valuable lessons. This is from one of the people that care very much about you. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

