Skip to content

Monday’s Word, Week #4

November 26, 2007

Courtesy of the book I just finished on Saturday night, Clown Girl by Monica Drake, today’s word is caulrophobia.

Part of Speech: n
Definition: an extreme fear of clowns

I’m not much into clowns but I’m not a caulrophobe. I think they are kind of weird and creepy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 26, 2007 6:51 pm

    Boy, there is a phobia for just about everything isn’t there? Mom

  2. Laura permalink
    November 27, 2007 4:45 pm

    I’m scared of clowns, they freak me out big time. I think it’s because of “IT”. Shudder.

  3. Lisa permalink
    November 27, 2007 8:40 pm

    “IT” was very scary. What were you thinking, letting us watch that Mom?? Laura’s a caulrophobe now. 🙂

  4. Evelyn permalink
    November 28, 2007 3:46 am

    I don’t know. With some of the movies you two liked to watch, I’m surprised you both don’t have more phobias. lol

Leave a Reply

