Skip to content

It’s Just Not My Week

November 25, 2007

A list of the bad things that have happened this week:

  • After a blow-up, I lost a close friendship.
  • Lawrence isn’t here so I can’t even cry on his shoulder.
  • I’ve only seen him on Thanksgiving and the evening before and morning after because he’s been at the coast the rest of the week.
  • I had to deal with Isabel’s vomiting and then hives four days out of this week.
  • My kitchen overhead light fixture went out so I had to prepare Thanksgiving dinner with mood lighting.
  • My “War is not the Answer” sign in my front yard was stolen.
  • I discovered a wind chime from my porch has also mysteriously disappeared. I didn’t really like it but thinking it was stolen isn’t good either. Besides, what kind of person would steal a wind chime?
  • I’ve had a cough for weeks that I can’t seem to shake.
  • I didn’t my turkey completely cooked through on the first try.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. april. permalink
    November 25, 2007 7:15 am

    that’s too much crap for one week. maybe next week can only be better?

  2. Lisa permalink
    November 25, 2007 7:27 am

    I really hope so. I actually had some good things happen this week, so I should do a post on those too and maybe set the tone for the upcoming week.

  3. Evelyn permalink
    November 25, 2007 1:45 pm

    You really have had a bummer of a week. I like to idea about trying to set the tone for the coming week. I know that really does work for me. Love you! Mom

  4. Lisa permalink
    November 25, 2007 8:11 pm

    Thanks Mom. I appreciate your support.

  5. Anonymous permalink
    November 26, 2007 12:09 am

    You are welcome! You always have my support! Mom

  6. Angelina permalink
    November 26, 2007 4:08 pm

    Were the wind chimes just stolen this week? Because a few months ago someone put a tiny little wind chime in my brick flower box by my front door and you know how I feel about them! Uh, do you want my little itty bitty one? For a second I wondered if there is someone in town stealing and redepositing wind chimes.

  7. Lisa permalink
    November 26, 2007 4:59 pm

    I don’t actually know when it was stolen because I’m not a big wind chime lover, so I just tend to ignore it. Lawrence, however, takes Juliana out to see it when she is cranky and I am busy, because the motion of it moving calms her. He took her out on Thanksgiving while I was cooking and no wind chime. Thanks for the offer of your chime, since she’s intrested in the movement it needs to be a bit bigger and I’ve seen that yours really is itty bitty. And she actually doesn’t go out there to watch it very often anymore. It just mostly weird and uncomfortable to think of somebody going onto the porch to take something.

Leave a Reply

