Skip to content

Putting My Best Foot Forward

November 21, 2007

Look what came in the mail today!

They are new shoes! I love new shoes. Especially when you get an excellent deal on them. I got these brand new Danskos for $39.00 including shipping on Ebay! Wow. The girls don’t like them because they think they are too bright. But I do. Please ignore the rolled jean. I’m short and too lazy to hem them. (I’m sorry local shoe store. I can’t afford $115 for a pair of shoes right now.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    November 22, 2007 1:04 am

    Oh, I like them. Aren’t Danskos great? I love my Dansko sandals that I got on Ebay. Now I want to get a pair of Dankso clogs.
    Mom

  2. april. permalink
    November 22, 2007 5:07 am

    i have worn several pairs of danskos into the ground. i love love love them. so comfortable! and i like red shoes because they don’t really go *with* anything, which makes them go with *everything* (so says me!).

  3. Prairie Momma permalink
    November 22, 2007 6:55 am

    Lisa, I think they look great, and besides are you going to take fashion directin from a girl that wears sandals with socks??? Is anything too red?? Wear them with a huge smile while you think about how many more pairs of shoes you can buy with the money you saved on these. :):)

  4. Lisa permalink
    November 22, 2007 9:57 pm

    Mom-I like them so far!

    April-I’ve never actually owned a pair of Danskos before. I’ve had Sanitas which are somehow related and I loved them. They were becoming unreparably unstitched which is why I needed a new pair!

    Cathy-Juliana doesn’t dislike my new shoes. She has some bright boots herself. It was mostly Maddy and she doesn’t have much room to talk since her main shoes are turquoise Converses!

Leave a Reply

