Skip to content

Christmas Crafting

November 16, 2007

Okay, so I think I finally settled on Christmas gifts for the girls. I picked up some embroidery floss, embroidery transfers and pillowcases yesterday. If I can just figure it out, they will be getting embroidered pillowcases for gifts. I have also been desperately trying to find the book that I used three years ago when I made topsyturvy dolls for the Maddy and Isabel because I would love to make one for Juliana, but I can’t find the book. I got it at the library and have looked through their Christmas craft collection, but can’t find it. I might have to accept that I’m not going to be able to make the same doll.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    November 17, 2007 6:32 pm

    I think the pillowcases are a great idea! Sorry to hear you can’t locate the book for the doll! Mom

  2. Laura permalink
    November 17, 2007 9:25 pm

    Lisa, I found a site for free patterns for dolls maybe you could find something there. http://www.clothdollconnection.com/FreePatterns.html

  3. Lisa permalink
    November 17, 2007 11:08 pm

    Me too. I haven’t yet given up hope Mom, though I probably should.

    Laura-Thanks. I will take a look at that. I have found other topsy-turvy dolls but I really had my heart set on making her the same one. I might have to relent and do a different one though. The nighttime and daytime dolls that I found were pretty cute, too.

Leave a Reply

