Skip to content

Another Word for You

November 5, 2007

Since I enjoyed Geek Week of Words so much, I think I will continue it on a smaller scale, per my mom’s request. I will designate Mondays as the word of the week day. Now, I’m not going to promise that I will be able to get one posted every single Monday without fail, but I’m going to give it my best shot. I mean, what if I got to go on vacation or something? I’d probably have better things to do than posting a word, right?

Today’s word is salubrious:

–adjective
favorable to or promoting health; healthful: salubrious air.

Now off to do some basement cleaning and organizing; the air down there actually isn’t very salubrious, so I hope I get out without too much hacking and coughing.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelyn permalink
    November 5, 2007 8:37 pm

    Thank you very much for continuing the geek words. I like this word. I think if you go on vacation we could excuse you from your geek word duties. lol
    Have fun cleaning the basement!
    Mom

  2. Anonymous permalink
    November 6, 2007 3:06 pm

    I love your new look!
    And, we have lots of salubrious air out at our house! You’re welcome to come breath it any time!
    I’m with Evie about the words.
    Love, Aunt K

  3. Lisa permalink
    November 6, 2007 4:44 pm

    Thanks guys. I’d love to imbibe your salubrious air again, Aunt K.

Leave a Reply

