Skip to content

Unveiling of the Gifts

October 21, 2007

These are Maddy’s birthday gifts from us. Obviously the purse incorporates the scotty fabric pictured a few days ago. This is a slightly larger replacement purse for the one I made her last year. It also doesn’t have any pink which is too girly for her now. I made a matching camera case, which she has been asking me to do since she won her camera last month. The most exciting gift was the little white gadget in the front. You can probably figure out that it is an MP3 player (a Creative Zen V Plus, if you were wondering). She has been helping Lawrence in the shop the past couple of weeks and she was putting away a decent chunk of her earnings to save up for an IPod and while this isn’t an IPod, she is very thrilled to have received it. She also got a Napster gift card from my mom to complement it. (Maybe if I am really good I will get an MP3 player for my birthday; I want one now!)

Friday we went bowling with Maddy’s best friend, S., rented some DVD’s, came home ate pizza, made sundaes and S. slept over. They built a tent in the guest room and even built a room in the tent for Isabel. Lawrence wasn’t able to go bowling with us, but he came home for pizza and movies, although he feel asleep watching the movie at 7:30. I told you all he’s been working hard!

Yesterday, on her actual birthday, I made pot stickers and rice for dinner and carrot cake for dessert. Of course, the birthday person always gets to choose the dinner and cake! This is the first year in many, many years that Maddy hasn’t requested spaghetti.

You can sample this delicious cake if you come over before this evening.

I just had to include this picture of Isabel. She looks so cute in her jumper, ankle socks and bowling shoes.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Britt- Sparkled Vintage Charm permalink
    October 22, 2007 1:28 am

    how fun!! cute purse 🙂

  2. Anonymous permalink
    October 22, 2007 12:41 pm

    The purse is really great, especially with a matching camera case. The cake looks yummy!
    Mom

  3. Lisa permalink
    October 22, 2007 6:44 pm

    Thanks Britt and Mom!

  4. Laura permalink
    October 23, 2007 1:12 am

    Oh my goodness that looks good.

  5. Angelina permalink
    October 23, 2007 5:21 pm

    Where the heck did you get that fabulous fabric?! I LOVE scottie dogs on fabric.

    The purse looks cute and the cake looks very tasty.

    You’re blogging a lot now and I am missing little posts even though I’m checking almost every day. I like it when you post frequently.

  6. Lisa permalink
    October 23, 2007 5:23 pm

    Angelina, can you believe I found it at Joanns? I’ve had to post at least once per day in accordance with the terms on Geek Week of Words. 🙂

Leave a Reply

