Skip to content

October 1, 2007

I have been honored to receive the “Nice Matters Award” from Angeleen over at Lucky Seven Cat Ranch. Here is what has previously been said about the award:

“This award is for those bloggers who are nice people; good blog friends and those who inspire good feelings and inspiration. Also for those who are a positive influence on our blogging world. Once you’ve been awarded please pass it on to 7 others who you feel are deserving of this award.”

In alphabetical order, this is my list of honorees:

Adriana Roze-My cousin by marriage and an inspirational person. Although we are cousins by marriage I actually got to know her through blogging because we live far away from each other. Though she doesn’t post as much as she used to, I’m inspired by her and my cousin David’s creativity and I live vicariously through her posts on all the cultural and entertainment events that she is involved with and attends.

Dustpan Alley-Angelina is my real life friend and I was forced to introduce myself to her after reading about her spazziness in her blog. She is so creative and such a great writer. You will be amazed what one woman can do with fruits and vegetable and canning supplies if you visit anytime soon.

Growing Wild-My friend Sheila just recently started blogging. She is another local CSA owner. Her writing is beautiful and I hope that she keeps up with her blog long term and regularly. Her poetic writing about her farm and family is a wonderful , through provoking read.

Lucky Seven Cat RanchAngeleen nominated me, but I am tagging her back because she is such a positive influence on the blog world. Seriously. I don’t think I have met (actually I haven’t met her in real life yet) anyone with as much bubble and optimism as Angeleen, with the possible exception of my cousin Cathy, who would have been nominated if she posted to her blog more than four times a year. Angeleen shares many of my interests and I jealously read about her acreage and extended family who lives so close to her.

Magpie Eats-This is a vegetarian, Jewish food blog and I’ve tried several of her recipes with great success. She has lots of pictures and if she hasn’t posted for awhile, I salivate for the next one.

Oakhill Organics-Katie and Casey own a local CSA and have a booth at the farmers market. They have become our friends and although they only post once or twice a week, I have to check it out for the beautiful produce and farm pictures and live my farm fantasies through their experiences.

Okay, my list only has six on it, because I don’t actually read that many blogs regularly and some of the blogs I read don’t post regularly at all (not regularly as in every three or four months), so I don’t feel comfortable nominating them!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Angeleen permalink
    October 1, 2007 6:45 pm

    YOU-ARE-SO-SWEET!!

    Can’t wait to look at your awardees whom I don’t yet read!

    See you soon! (I hope!) 🙂

  2. Evelyn permalink
    October 2, 2007 1:12 pm

    I think you most certainly deserve this award. You have truly been a great inspiration to me thru many of your blogs. I have always tried to eat a pretty healthy diet, but you have given me lots of advice and help towards moving that way even more. Thank you! Mom

  3. Lisa permalink
    October 2, 2007 10:44 pm

    Thanks Mom. It’s always nice to know that somebody is motivated by my blogging.

  4. Magpie Ima permalink
    October 2, 2007 10:54 pm

    Aren’t you kind? I definitely appreciate your comments and look forward to exploring here. Just one clarification: while I most definitely am Jewish, I’m not Orthodox.

  5. Lisa permalink
    October 2, 2007 11:02 pm

    I’m sorry, Magpie, I will change that in my post.

  6. adriana permalink
    October 3, 2007 12:48 am

    THANK YOU SO MUCH, I appreciate that so much, and I totally feel the same way about you. I feel like you are living some wonderful parallel universe dream life of mine and I admire you so much for how hard you work to live simply and with grace.

    …It’s true that I don’t post as much as I used to, because something in me has gotten more shy about it all. But I am coming to some sort of resolution about that soon. We’ll see. In the meantime I’m doing a bit of redesigning that is making me pull my hair out.

  7. Lisa permalink
    October 3, 2007 1:54 am

    Thanks for the kind words Adriana. I hope your blog redesign isn’t too rough. I was pulling my hair out myself last week with mine!

  8. Angelina permalink
    October 3, 2007 4:08 pm

    You definitely deserve this award. Yay!

    And thanks for the nomination for me as well.

Leave a Reply

