Skip to content

September 30, 2007

The wedding was good. There were a lot of people there and I’m not a crowd-loving kind of person, but it was great despite that. The ceremony was beautiful. It was free-spirited and unrehearsed and made me tear up a few times. It took place under a majestic old oak tree with straw bales covered with blankets for seating.

I forgot my camera. I was so bummed to discover that fact after we got to the wedding. The potluck banquet was so good. Angelina, you would have been so proud of the eggplant dish (altered to be a vegan dish) that I brought. It is called Midi Poche and was so delectable.

The rain held of for a good three hours and then it started in earnest. That was when we decided to split.

On a side note, in my last post, I forgot to tell you all another thing that happened this week. I met another transplanted native New Mexican. She is new in our homeschooling group. It’s fun to be able to talk about places in NM and have somebody actually know where they are. Her family is originally from Hatch (yay for green chile!), but she was born in Albuquerque like me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Magpie Ima permalink
    October 2, 2007 11:00 pm

    That wouldn’t have been my recipe, would it? How did it come out after veganizing?

  2. Lisa permalink
    October 2, 2007 11:05 pm

    It *was* your recipe. It was delicious, although I’m sure it would be even better with Parmesan. I loved it without though. I doubled the recipe as per your note. I’m planning on making it again this week because I only got a small spoonful and I need more.

Leave a Reply

