Skip to content

June 25, 2007
Look at the little potato I pulled out Saturday morning. It’s tiny, I know, but it’s bedmates will grow and they will be delicious.

We had to go strawberry picking again on Saturday because I knew that 9 one pound bags of frozen strawberries wasn’t nearly enough. The season is nearly over, so we had to act quickly.
Isabel has been begging me to make chocolate peanut granola that we saw on the Food Network about a month ago. I finally got around to doing that on Saturday. I haven’t eaten any, but apparently it is scrumptious.

I also made pizza at the girls’ request. We haven’t had any for awhile and it was a nice meal. We also had salad with the first lettuce out of our garden.

And on Sunday morning I made so tasty strawberry lemon muffins. They are very moist but not overly sweet because of the lemon juice and zest. I topped it with a tangy lemon glaze. Yummy with some fresh french pressed coffee.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

