Skip to content

June 16, 2007

Angelina blogged today about things that make her happy and encouraged her readers to do so either in the comment section or in their own blogs. I didn’t want to hijack her blog and I think it is wonderful to focus, really focus on the happy things in life once in a while, so I thought I would do take the opportunity to do so.

  • Waking up and sitting down to a fresh, hot, strong cup of french pressed coffee with the perfect amount of sucanat sugar, half and half and a squirt of whipped cream.
  • Sitting down with the above mentioned cup of coffee in the quiet of the morning and reading my emails.
  • Sitting down with the above mentioned cup of coffee and playing a game of chess with my beloved before the girls wake up.
  • Cooking a delicious dinner that everyone enjoys.
  • Fragrant roses in June.
  • Harvesting food out of my garden.
  • Fresh strawberry shortcake using strawberries that we picked the same day.
  • Clean cool sheets felt with freshly shaved legs.
  • The kind of hugs from the girls where they throw their arms around my neck and hug me with their whole being.
  • Laying down in a quiet house with a book.
  • Frappucinos.
  • Watching TV after the girls have gone to bed and nothing is required of me.
  • Talking about politics, religion, philosophy and all deep issues with Lawrence.
  • Sitting on the porch on a summer night with Lawrence with some libations and talking.
  • A fresh, new bar of handmade soap.
  • Walking through my garden.
  • Having friends over for dinner.
  • Seeing family that I haven’t seen in a long while.

What about you? What makes you happy?

*Something that makes me unhappy is being sick, which I have been for the past two days. I have had a cold coupled with allergies and also menstrual cramps. Angelina is having a cocktail party for the closing of her store tonight that I am not going to attend because of my illness. Being sick sucks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

