Skip to content

May 29, 2007

Look what came out of our garden on Sunday! It’s always so exciting when you harvest the first edibles out of the ground.

We had a nice Memorial Day weekend. Two of our friends came over and brought their dog, Pepper’s buddy, Ozzy. We had a pretty standard steak BBQ with this for dessert:

It is a strawberry/peach shortcake with fresh whipped cream.

I went clothes shopping on Saturday and that can be a depressing expedition when you are heavier than you want to/used to be. I’ve not been a capri pants wearer in the past, but I decided to try them because I hate wearing shorts. My legs are too white and too large to nicely pull off wearing shorts. I bought a pair of capris last week and found them to be very comfortable and cooler for summer than long pants. So, I purchased a couple more on Saturday and a couple shirts. The driving force behind my shopping trip was the need for new bras. My nursing ones were wearing out and dropping the girls too low, so I needed some new ones (not nursing ones since Juliana isn’t nursing a whole lot during the day anymore). Anyway, I decided to measure myself and put it into a bra size calculator online just for fun because I’ve heard that most women wear the wrong size bra. I was confident that I wore the right size or the right general size. Boy was I wrong. Either my boobs have changed a lot since this last round of nursing, or I have been wearing the way wrong size for many years. So, my girls are nice and uplifted now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

