Skip to content

May 21, 2007
Now that my soaps are going in a brick and mortar store, I have been working on some packaging. It’s nothing fancy. I dislike plastic, although it keeps the essential oils in better and slows the disappation, its not pleasant to the touch and senses like paper or fabric would be. So, I decided on a simple cigar band type of wrapper, out of paper. I found a vintage morning glory graphic and used the fonts I have on my website and am pleased with the result. The back has a similar border and just the list of ingredients, weight and website info. Feel free to offer advice, comments, etc.

Sorry it’s kind of blurry. Under “Soap” it says “Natural & Handmade”. It says “Morning Glory Essentials” along the bottom. It is printed on a cream colored paper; white was too stark. I have contemplated a sagey kind of green, but I’m not sure. I didn’t have any of the right green on hand, the only one I had was too minty, so I couldn’t try it out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

