Skip to content

March 26, 2007

Joy!!! My Fedco seeds arrived today. I need to get some plantin’ done today. We had glorious weather yesterday. Unfortunately, I couldn’t take advantage of it because I had to do meal planning and grocery shopping. I did get the lawn mowed and some weeding in the front yard on Saturday. This week I will be preparing my garden-laying down newspaper, having three yards of compost delivered and then I have to spread it and putting down my path material, likely straw. I don’t think that this week we will have weather like yesterday though. Just my luck.

Also, I have been having hen envy. Lawrence doesn’t want to get them this year though, because he doesn’t believe that we can handle the extra work. Fortunately for me, the latest issue of Mother Earth News has two articles about keeping chickens. So, he was studying them yesterday because he realizes that it is inevitable, so he should start planning the construction of the house and coop.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

