Skip to content

March 12, 2007

I started reading The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Michael Pollan a couple of days ago. So far it is a fabulous read. I’m only on the first section (industrial food) right now. It has been very informative about the links (corn, corn and more corn) in our industrial food supply chain.

I am also attempting my first batch of raw milk yogurt today. The instructions are easy enough and our milk farm uses the same recipe and get good results, so I am confident (crossing fingers) that I will get good results too. I will update tomorrow on how good the results actually are.

Also, I never did put pictures of my cream cheese making on here, because Lawrence has “borrowed” my camera and hasn’t returned it yet. In weeks. So, my pictures are still on the camera. I have, however, made another batch of cream cheese, because, it turns out the whole family really likes it. Pictures to follow. (Maybe-if my dear husband will return my camera. Who cares if he’s using it for work? My culinary expeditions deserve to be visually preserved.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

