Skip to content

January 22, 2007

Yeah, I got my batch of soap made today. I actually make one batch and always divide it to get two scents out of it, or in this case one half batch of tea tree oil and one unscented batch. Lawrence and Mike just go through tea tree oil soaps like nobody’s business. I can’t wait to unmold them tomorrow and cut them into neat littles bars (actually they are pretty big at 4-5 oz each), but neat little bars sounds cuter than neat big bars. Running a sharp knife through a slab of new soap is very satisfying. My Global knife does an especially nice job. Have I talked about my knife lately? It is one of the best Christmas gifts from Lawrence ever. I swear that I wouldn’t have any nice kitchen things if it weren’t for him. A nice, sharp knife can make kitchen work so much more enjoyable. I didn’t fully appreciate that until after our trip to NM in the fall.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

