Skip to content

December 21, 2006

This is what we have been up to this week.

Saturday and Sunday the girls and I baked eight different types of cookies for cookie plates to be given away to friends and business associates. They turned out pretty well. Better than I was expecting. The plates, not the cookies. I haven’t ever done up nice plates before, but I knew the cookies would be good. Too bad for all of you who don’t live in our town!

On Monday we found out that our gingerbread house won 1st place in the “Move In Ready” category. The girls won a Groovy Girls gift basket with dolls and accessories. Not bad for our first attempt. The girls were ecstatic to win anything, much lest first place.

Yesterday I completed the last of the Christmas gifts I am making. I made a doll blanket and pillow set for both Isabel and Juliana. I have been finding my kitchen towels pilfered and tucked away around the house wrapping babies and cushioning doll heads, so I decided to reclaim my kitchen towels and provide a more stylish bedding for those poor dolls. Isabel’s set is in reds and Juliana’s set is purples and yellows. They turned out pretty cute.


Now I have to wrap everything!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

